Stanley no 4 type 12 tote issues

//Stanley no 4 type 12 tote issues
Stanley no 4 type 12 tote issues2018-10-20T17:54:27+00:00
  • Creator
    Topic

Hudson
    Participant

I recently bought a new (well new to me) stanley no 4 and as far as I can tell it is a type 12. The tote is very loose and the front covers some of the patent dates, which makes me think it isn’t original. I would like to replace it with a more original one but the tote from my no 3 doesn’t seem to fit, which makes me think that the older type 12 has a different size tote and makes be leery to buy a new one. Any buying arvice from peoples in the know? Im very new to all of this.

• Author
    Replies
  • Mike in TN
    Participant

Hi Hudson,